Pork Roast.

Sunday 16th January 2011
(Pork loin, Potatoes, Cauliflower, Carrots, Homemade apple sauce.)

This is what he thought of the apple sauce;
“Not too melted but not too soft.”

And this is what he thought of the carrots;
“If you eat two at a time you are going to have to go through one being hard and one being soft, and I like them all the same.”

Somebody watched ‘Saturday Morning Kitchen’ yesterday.

After all that I still got 10/10.

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dairy-Free, Dinner, Fruit, Pork, Potatoes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pork Roast.

  1. roger edwards says:

    the gravy looks rich and creamy i expect the rest of the meal was tasty as well

  2. I am always going on about us having Roast Pork and this completely lived up to expectations. I would not normally be interested in apple sauce but I kept going back for more and between MS and I we managed to polish the whole thing off! Thanks darling for making a lovely meal.

Leave a Reply

