Chicken Stew with Dumplings.

Monday 31th January 2011

MS is bit poorly today, just a cough, but I thought a chicken stew was in order to help with his recovery.
The dumplings are very nostagic for me. They are almost the best bit about a stew. There is something so incredibly savoury about the taste and texture of a dumpling. They remind me of my nan.
I made these with real beef suet.

This entry was posted in Chicken, Dairy-Free, Dinner, Potatoes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Stew with Dumplings.

  1. I must agree with you, the dumplings were great just what I remember from my mum’s stews when I was a child. A sauce full of flavour as always.MW

  2. roger edwards says:

    You can’t beat a good stew.

Leave a Reply

