Stuffed Red Pepper with Cous Cous Salad.

Tuesday 1st February 2011

(Tomato, Mozzarella Cheese, Capers, Black Olives, Anchovies.)

MS is still poorly and has eaten very little today so here is something I made for lunch on Sunday. It’s a Delia Smith recipe with extras.
MS eats 5 times a day. Breakfast, second breakfast (Mid morning snack), lunch, afternoon snack & then dinner. All these meals have to be different except breakfast (See Jan 26). I try to balance each meal with carbohydrates, protein and fruit & veg.
Having all these meals to think about means that I think about food all day long.
When I think about what I’m going to make, whether it be snacks or dinner, I always start with the carbohydrate. Once I’ve decided on that the rest is easy.

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Fish, Vegetarianish and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stuffed Red Pepper with Cous Cous Salad.

  1. Mistral Zagni says:

    This was lovely especially the stringy cheese and I was
    really surprised how much I liked the anchovy with the sweet
    pepper, it went so well together…and I’m not usually keen on
    anchovies!

  2. roger edwards says:

    Looks scrummy.

  3. Stef says:

    I eat 5-6 times a day, too – and I don’t like repeats
    either. I can empathize with your son.
    http://savorysundays.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

