Tinned Sardines with Raisin & Walnut Bread.

Thursday 3rd February 2011

We are both still recovering today so again not much happened on the cooking front.

I remember when I was ill, as a kid, I was allowed to have what I fancied for dinner. I usually requested macaroni cheese, which to this day is my favourite meal.

MS on the other hand wanted this.

As a special treat he was allowed to sit and eat it in front of the tv, which he thoroughly enjoyed.

I suppose there are some perks to being ill.

Happy birthday Jon.x

This entry was posted in Dairy-Free, Fish, Lunch and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tinned Sardines with Raisin & Walnut Bread.

  1. Stef says:

    I don’t know that I would have chosen tinned sardines as a
    “recovery meal”, but eating them in front of the tele is absolutely
    a treat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

