Horse Meat Burger with Cheese & Potato Wedges.

Tuesday 8th February 2011

“8/10.” He announced without touching a thing on his plate.
“And the reason why it’s only got 8…” He continued.
“…is because the burger takes over the cheese.”
“But it’s not a cheese roll, is it?” Said MW.
“No, but if you wanna eat meat you eat…ribs or…lamb chops or…beef. But if you wanna eat a cheese burger you gotta taste the cheese…and the second point was because it’s too big for my mouth.” He concluded.

He paused for thought and then added, “And onions in a burger are just wrong!”

What do you think, onions in a burger, yes or no?

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Horse meat, Potatoes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Horse Meat Burger with Cheese & Potato Wedges.

  1. Julian Jahanpour says:

    Mmm, looks delish. I also had a burger tonight and am all for the onions, but that’s my personal taste.

  2. Stef says:

    Wow, that *is* a pretty big burger. I’m not a fan of onions unless they are sautéed; so, raw onions on a burger = no for me; but brown them up in some butter (and maybe some mushrooms), and that’s a different story… 🙂

  3. roger edwards says:

    you know me and a burger, but i would go for onions fried. i get YS point about the cheese though. good comment S

  4. Mistral Zagni says:

    This was a delicious burger and onions are an absolute must. I love the combination of burger and salad with the crunch and kick of the onions.

  5. Onions…yes. Horse…no. 😉

Leave a Reply

