Mini Ploughman’s.

Saturday 12th February 2011
(Red Leister Cheese, Crackers, Cherry Tomatoes, Gala Royal Apple & Celery.)

I didn’t cook today as we went out for dinner. I made this last weekend as a afternoon snack.

I’ve talked before about the smorgasbords that I make for MS. They are a frequent request. I used to think that he liked the idea of having a selection of food to which he had total control over the order in which he ate it, plus he could use his fingers which he’s also quite partial to.
But before I posted this entry I asked him; “Why do you like smorgasbords?”

“Because they are food and you always put a chocolate thing on there.” He said.

Oh well, you live and learn.

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Afternoon Snack, Fruit, Vegetarian and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mini Ploughman’s.

  1. Stef says:

    As a kid, my mom would sometimes make us “snack dinner” – which basically was various finger foods that we could dip in a cheese-like fondue sauce. I did love it because 1) it was finger food, and 2) I could eat the items in whatever order I chose.

    She also made “breakfast dinner” every once in a while, and I as quite fond of that, too.

    When you go out to dinner, where do you usually go? Just curious.

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    Oh I could eat that snack now. I have such good memories of having cheese and crackers especially tasty cheese and celery as a bedtime snack as a child.

Leave a Reply

