Toasted Peanut Butter & Jelly Sandwich.

Monday 14th February 2011

MS finishes school at 4.30pm. He has had lunch at 1.00pm so understandably he is starving by the time I pick him up. We take a sandwich, a piece of fruit and a treat. This usually tides him over until dinner time at about 7.30pm.

I made this for his after school snack.

I’ve never tried toasting a PB&J before so I was quite excited to see what MS thought of it so as I handed him the sandwich I asked;
“What do you think of that then?”
“Good.” He said, non-plused.
“Anything else?”
“Great…” He continued, focusing on something across the road “…Daddy, can we go to the park?”

Fair enough.

Happy Valentines day my beautiful peach.

This entry was posted in Afternoon Snack, Vegetarian and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Toasted Peanut Butter & Jelly Sandwich.

  1. Stef says:

    I imagine the toasted PB & J would be all gooey and delicious, yes?

    But it *is* difficult to compete with the park. 🙂

Leave a Reply

