Chicken, Spinach & Cauliflower Balti with Pea, Mint & Tomato Salad with Yoghurt & Cilantro & Turmeric Rice.

Wednesday 16th February 2011

I’ve spoken before about the fact that not everything I make goes down well with MS.

This was one of those times.

To be honest, he wasn’t in a great mood as he grundingly came to the table and looked at his tray of food. As he squeezed himself into his chair and took a mouthful of rice he said;

“It’s too wet…it’s like you poured a jug of water into it.”

Now, I respect his opinion and he doesn’t have to like everything I put infront of him but the real proof is if he finishes the plate or not.

This photo speaks for itself.

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Chicken, Dinner, Rice and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chicken, Spinach & Cauliflower Balti with Pea, Mint & Tomato Salad with Yoghurt & Cilantro & Turmeric Rice.

  1. Stef says:

    Terrific. 🙂 Do you all always eat out of a sectioned tray like that? Or only your son? Or all of you, but only sometimes? I’m very curious…

Leave a Reply

