Bananas in Brandy & Vanilla.

Thursday 17th February 2011  

This was another MS creation. We have made this many times before and so he can do it all on his own now. I just set him up with all the ingredients and away he goes.

A chip off the old block, I would say.

Cut the banana down the centre and cut each half into 4 pieces. Put all the bits in a tray and cover (to taste) in brown sugar. Pour a little brandy into a glass and mix with some vanilla extract before dripping the mixture over the sugar covered bananas. Pop in the oven for about 20 minutes. We added a bit of squirty cream when it was done.

As we sat at the table together eating our dessert I realised it was my turn to give him a critique of his efforts;

“Well…” I said taking my last mouthful. “…that was lovely…10/10.”

“Yup…” He replied smacking his lips. “…me too…perfect.”

I like his modesty.

This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bananas in Brandy & Vanilla.

  1. Stef says:

    Your son makes me laugh. I suspect he’s going to be one heckuva chef as he continues to grow up; he will delight some lovely woman in the future. 🙂 Nice work.

Leave a Reply

