Rabbit Liver & Black Olive Pâté.

Tuesday 22nd February 2011

MS is poorly today so apart from a bowl of cereal he ate at breakfast time he hasn’t eaten a thing. So instead of cooking for him today I’ve been at his beck & call. It wasn’t all bad, we did managed a little siesta together.

I made this at the weekend with the liver I retrieved from the rabbit.

MM used to make Pâté for dinner parties which she would serve with wicker baskets of melba toast.
Luckily, MM is incapable of cooking in small quantities so there was always a substantial amount of left-over melba toast for my sisters and I (what we didn’t eat went to the birds in the garden.)
Day old melba toast is crispy & curled up at the edges. Perfect for scooping up left-over chili or whatever MM had made for the dinner party the night before.
Me & my sisters used to sit on top of the table in the lounge and have it for breakfast while watching cartoons on tv.

Happy days.

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Afternoon Snack and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rabbit Liver & Black Olive Pâté.

  1. Stef says:

    I’m sorry to hear your son is sick. 😦 Naps are nice; but good health is better, I hope he gets well soon.

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    This was a real treat. I love pâté. It was really inspiring and made me think that one day I will try my hand at making chicken liver pâté and mackeral pâté. I’ve just got to get round to it now!

Leave a Reply

