Scrambled Eggs on Toast with Bacon & Grilled Tomatoes.

Wednesday 23rd February 2011

MS is on the mend but didn’t manage very much to eat. This is something we made together at the weekend.

This is something MS likes the idea of making but isn’t so keen on the idea of eating.

He was sitting at the table pushing the scrambled egg around the plate, having eaten the bacon on the walk from the kitchen, when I noticed that he wasn’t eating it.

“Why don’t you like scrambled eggs then?” I asked.

“It’s really springy and I don’t like the texture of spring…you could make a barricade out of it. You know what I mean, don’t you Daddy?.”

I guess I did. I would have liked it a bit runnier myself.

Maybe next time.

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Lunch and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Scrambled Eggs on Toast with Bacon & Grilled Tomatoes.

  1. Stef says:

    Eggs are one of my personal favorites; I usually eat them multiple times a week.

    I’m glad to hear your son is recovering. Hopefully tomorrow he’ll have more of his appetite back.

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    Scrambled eggs are one of my favourites especially made by you or MS and as a breakfast in bed! I must say your scrambled eggs are usually of perfect texture for me…not too runny but not too springy either!

Leave a Reply

