Cheese Quesadillas with Guacamole, Nachos, Sour Cream & Strawberries.

Saturday 26th February 2011

I must admit I get a bit disheartened when MS doesn’t like what I have served up. For a child who eats oysters and brussels sprouts (Not on the same plate, of course!) it amazes me when he turns his nose up at scrambled eggs or in this case a simple cheese quesadilla.
What troubles me is that I haven’t done my job properly. I do understand that this is a (slight) exaggeration but I still feel it.
He did make up for it by tucking into the guacamole though.

The strawberries we had for dessert.

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dinner and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cheese Quesadillas with Guacamole, Nachos, Sour Cream & Strawberries.

  1. Stef says:

    If your son won’t eat that beautiful meal, I will! It looks amazing.

    I know what you mean, though; you want him to like everything that you work so hard to make for him.

    Is he still not feeling 100%? Perhaps that might be affecting the appetite?

  2. Stef says:

    I hear ya (re. not looking for sympathy, just expressing your current emotions). And I wasn’t looking to “validate” you, persay – just letting you know that your food looks delish (and maybe hinting that if you ever want to cook for me, I’m game). 😉

    Yeah, parenting… I hear it’s a tough gig. But from what I read here, it sounds like you and your wife are doing a pretty terrific job.

  3. Mistral Zagni says:

    I must say I thoroughly enjoyed the meal. The combination of it all was a wonderful treat and I also managed to have a good helping of the guacamole that was delicious. I especially liked the fact that it was in lumps rather than mashed. Thanksxx

  4. roger edwards says:

    it all looked tatsy to me

Leave a Reply

