Plum Tart Tartan.

Saturday 5th March 2011

I made this during my cookathon weekend a few weeks ago.
We had an old plum that needed to be eaten and some left over puff pastry. Also a few years ago I bought a little stainless steel frying pan to make omeletts. It’s the perfect size for a one-person-dessert & it has a steel handle so you can put it in the oven. All this together meant I had to give it a go.
I’ve never made one before but have seen them being made a thousand times on various cooking programs.

Soften the plum in some brown sugar, water & lemon juice. After it is soft, place the plum into the oven proof pan with a little of the syrupy liquid. Cut the puff pastry to the size of the pan and put on top of the plums. Brush with milk.
I put mine in the oven for about 15 minutes until the pastry had risen and gone brown.
Turn the whole thing out onto a plate and dust with icing sugar.

MS’s verdict;
“Good…cool…I ready liked it actually.”

This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Plum Tart Tartan.

  1. Stef says:

    It looks super-cute! I’ve also seen them with other fruits – apples, peaches, pineapple… nice job!

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    What can I say. Absolutely delicious!

Leave a Reply

