Sam’s Dinner.

Monday 7th March 2011

(Pasta, Sausages & Broccoli.)

What I like about going away for the weekend, from a food point of view, is that I don’t have to think about what we are going to eat in advance. I just have to choose something from the menu when I sit down to eat.
Luxury. 🙂

What I don’t like about going away, from a food point of view, is that vegetables are a bit thin on the ground. Salad seems to be one of the only options.
Frustrating. 😦

I made this a couple of weeks ago when MS was recovering from being ill.

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dinner and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sam’s Dinner.

  1. Stef says:

    I fully agree – I like going away (or even out to a restaurant in-town) because it can be relaxing to not have to make the meal. Yet at the same time, rarely can I get a healthy and well-balanced meal – and that is equally important to me. It’s one of the reasons I don’t dine out very often, actually.

    What is the “Sam’s Dinner” reference? I’m lost…

Leave a Reply

