Cheese & Escalibada Bake With Rice Salad & Roasted Pumpkin.

Sunday 13th March 2011

I can take no credit for this recipe. It was posted on my Facebook group (Of the same name) by my friend Gill.

(Click on the button on the right to join. 🙂 )

It looked so good I thought I’d give it a go.

“250 gms aubergine escalibada mashed up, 250 gms fresh cheese mashed up, 250 gms of semi curado cheese grated and about 4 eggs. Whisk all together add a bit of salt and pepper and put in the oven at about 170º until it’s not wobbly any more (about 30 mins) ENJOY!!” She wrote.

I used the last little bit of the escalibada I made earlier in the week and yes, the oil I had left over did have a beautiful roasted vegetable taste.

Double result.

Thanks Gill, you’re a star. 🙂

Zephyrus’ (MS) verdict;

“Yeah good…Daddy can we listen to the Barça-Valencia game on the radio tonight?”

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dinner and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cheese & Escalibada Bake With Rice Salad & Roasted Pumpkin.

  1. Stef says:

    I just learned a new word – I had never even seen the term “escalibada” before. Cool. 🙂

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    This was delicious and beautifully made. Just my thing. Thankfully I enjoyed left-overs today for lunch! Maybe one day I’ll have a go at it!

Leave a Reply

