Sausage Baguette with Tomato Ketchup.

Saturday 19th March 2011

“Which one is mine Daddy?”

“The one with ketchup is mummy’s and the one with mayo is yours.”

I’m being sarcastic because I know that mummy doesn’t like ketchup and my son doesn’t like mayo. (In sandwiches that is.)

“No Daddy, tell the truth.” He’s faking being cross now.

“You know the one with ketchup is for you because you don’t like mayonnaise and the one with mayo is for mummy because she doesn’t like ketchup.” I said trying to jolly things along.

He doesn’t like my sarcastic humor. It frustrates him.

We are on a trip to the science museum so I’ve made sandwiches for lunch.

“Mummy if you had to choose between mustard and ketchup which one would you choose?”

“Well, I don’t like either of them but if I had to choose I suppose I’d choose mustard.”

“Ok. If you had to choose between ketchup and a slug which one would you choose.”

“That’s easy, I’d choose the ketchup then.” She answered with a smile.

He pondered the question for himself before answering.

“Yeah, I think I’d choose the ketchup too.”

Wise choice. I hear they’re not very good at this time of year.

This entry was posted in Lunch and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sausage Baguette with Tomato Ketchup.

  1. Ines says:

    You are a wonderful father Jonathan! ^^

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    Yes, you even make a great sausage sandwich! Sausage baguette was a great idea as Zeph and sandwiches can be a lot of hard work to get down but making it a sausage one made a good change.

  3. Stef says:

    I just realized I missed this post. Hmm… I must be slacking. 🙂

    Science museum – sounds like fun! What was your favorite exhibit? And Z’s? And your wife’s?

  4. roger edwards says:

    scrummy

Leave a Reply

