Entrecôte with Chips, Grilled Tomato & Sauteed Mushrooms.

Monday 18th April 2011

“Who is better at making salad Mummy or Daddy?” Asked Zephy.

“Mummy.” I said.

“Who’s better at cooking roast dinner, Mummy or Daddy?”

“Daddy.” My wife answered.

“Who’s better at cooking omelets, Mummy or Daddy?”

“Oh, that’s a difficult one cos’ we’re both good at omelets, but I’d say Mummy.” I said diplomatically.

“Who’s better at cooking the banana dessert, Daddy or Zephy?”

“Zephy.” We all said in unison.

“Who’s better at cooking chips, Mummy or Daddy?”

“Daddy. I don’t make chip, do I.”

“Ok…who’s better at cooking, Jamie Oliver or Daddy?” My son asked cheekyly.

And I was doing so well.

Stupid game 😉

20110418-093012.jpg

This entry was posted in Dinner and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Entrecôte with Chips, Grilled Tomato & Sauteed Mushrooms.

  1. Stef says:

    Your son is a tricky one! 😉

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    You cook a mean steak. I never want it to come to an end. It is perfectly cooked. Juicy and not at all leathery.

Leave a Reply

