Broad Beans, Potatoes & Seitan.

Thursday 28th April 2011

“What do you think of that bit there?”

I asked pointing to a piece of seitan on his plate.

“Good…” He replied. “…What is it?”

“Seitan. It’s a meat substitute.” I said.

He considered this information for a millisecond.

“Dad…what’s your favourite sense?”

My son is studying the senses at school at the moment.

“Good question…” I said. “…Sight, I think. I couldn’t live without my sight, I don’t think. How about you?”

“I couldn’t live without taste.” He replied.

“Why?”

“Because you’d die.”

“Why would you die?” I probed.

“Because you couldn’t eat anything.”

I love the way kid’s minds work.

20110428-103456.jpg

Thanks for the beans Gill. 🙂

This entry was posted in Dinner, Organic, Vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Broad Beans, Potatoes & Seitan.

  1. Stef says:

    I LOVE THIS! Seitan – woo hoo!! 🙂

    And I adore the way Z works – I can tell the kid is a foodie. 😉

    Recipe?

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    Yes this was very tasty and I really wasn’t sure about it’s texture before I tasted it. Now I’d eat it again any time.

Leave a Reply

