Full English Fry-up.

Friday 29th April 2011

Making a fry up is no easy option. It’s easy to fry food, granted, but to co-ordinate the preparation of 6 different ingredients and serve them all hot, is the hard part.

On top of that, to do it all in a kitchen no bigger than your average toilet cubical adds to the challenge.

I made this last week whilst on holiday and I thought I’d include a photo of the tiny kitchen I cooked it in.

20110429-105749.jpg

As you can see, two would be a crowd in there. I am not complaining, mealy opening a small side window into my world. My kitchen at home is only a little bigger so I’m quite accustomed to working in small spaces but the lack of surfaces to dish everything up calls for some improvisation.

The best bit about a fry-up for Zephy is the crispy bacon. While he peruses his plate he tends to nibble on a piece.

Yet another excuse to eat with his fingers. 😉

20110429-111105.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Lunch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Full English Fry-up.

  1. Stef says:

    Okay, that IS a tiny kitchen – yikes! But your “fry up” looks terrific. Egg, bacon, potatoes, tomato, mushrooms… what’s item #6? Did I miss it? (Toast?)

  2. roger edwards says:

    you know me and a fry up! bring it on

  3. Mistral Zagni says:

    You always make a great fry up. Wonderful crispy bacon and fried potatoes. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

