Ricotta, Spinach & Walnut Ravioli with Blue Cheese Sauce.

Sunday 15th May 2011

I can’t believe we made these. I’ve actually surprise & impressed myself. 🙂

I’ve only ever made pasta once before, about 10 years ago. I can’t remember if it was any good or not, I just remember that it was a lot of hard work and I needed a few extra bits of hardware to make it easier. I immediately went out and bought a flour shaker and put up a pasta drying rail on the kitchen wall.

I never made pasta again…until today.

It’s been a weekend of pulling things out of the cupboard, seeing if they still work and deciding if I want to keep them or not. I don’t have a lot of space in the kitchen and felt like I needed a quick spring cleaning session before the summer. As it was a success I put the pasta roller back in the cupboard.

Having said that, they still took us a good 2 hours to make but we made enough to freeze for another day and the flour shaker defiantly made it easier.

20110515-115845.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Organic, Vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ricotta, Spinach & Walnut Ravioli with Blue Cheese Sauce.

  1. Stef says:

    Wow, I’m SUPER impressed! I have never made pasta from scratch – and really, I don’t have any desire to. Seems like much too much work for me. (I’m lazy when it comes to cooking.) But I wouldn’t mind eating the results of someone else’s labors…. 🙂

    I wonder what else is hiding in those kitchen cupboards?

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    These were very impressive. Well done for making so much effort. I thoroughly enjoyed eating the final result.

Leave a Reply

