Chocolate Cherry Cake with White Chocolate Topping.

Tuesday 24th May 2011

At 3.35am , on the 24th of May, 8 years ago, my beautiful boy was brought into this world. He has been a constant source of enjoyment & continues to make me laugh with his unique sense of humour. 🙂

He’s not a great cake lover so a few days ago I asked him what kind of birthday cake he would like.

“I want a ‘Golden Ball’ cake but not in gold, in white chocolate.” He instructed me.

“Ok, with or without cherries?” I asked.

“With.” He continued.

When we got back from school we presented him with the cake. And as we sang happy birthday he blew out the candles.

“Happy birthday sweetheart. Do you like the cake?”

“Well…I like it but…” He said picking at a cherry.

“…I thought it was going to be totally round…like a football. But it’s nice Daddy.”

He had about 3 bites and left the white chocolate topping that he specifically asked for. 😉

Happy birthday Zephyrus.
I love you darling.

20110524-114056.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Fruit, Organic, Vegetarian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chocolate Cherry Cake with White Chocolate Topping.

  1. Stef says:

    That is a grand cake!

    Happy birthday sweet boy.

  2. roger says:

    well i thought it was a lovely cake

  3. Mistral Zagni says:

    I was so impressed when I got back from work to find the cake REALLY looking like a football. I couldn’t imagine how you were going to do it. As always whatever you put your hand to you do a great job. And it was really yummy, so moist. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

