Lasagne.

Wednesday 25th May 2011

I made this to use up the left over bolognese sauce that I made last week, and also to impress mum. I hadn’t made this recipe for her and was anxious to see what she thought of it.

We have dinner between 7.30 and 8.00, which is early by Spanish standards but any later and my son, Zephyrus, could get too tired to eat. I’ve found that everyday is a gamble when it comes to kids eating habits and being on time goes some way to heading off problems.
I served him up a normal sized portion and as this is one of his favourite dinners I had high hopes that he would eat well. No sooner had it been put down in front of him, was he ripping it apart.

The dish I made it in had 6 portions so once I’d served everybody I put the last portion to one side.

“You can take that to work tomorrow.” I told my wife.

“Not if I eat it first.” Zephy shouted across the table.

From there on he was on a mission to eat that extra portion. I eventually caved in a gave him half of it.
And what did he do with it?

That’s right, he ate it. 🙂

He likes lasagne.

20110525-115008.jpg

This entry was posted in Beef, Dinner, Pasta and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lasagne.

  1. Mistral Zagni says:

    This was really yummy. It’s my favourite meal too so I couldn’t let Zeph eat the whole of the extra portion!

  2. Stef says:

    This looks delish! If it were minus meat, I would have fought Z for the extra portion. 😉

Leave a Reply

