A Tower of Sautéed Vegetables.

Monday 30th May 2011

“Daddy, have we got a starter for dinner tonight?” He asked as I was washing his hair.

“What do you mean?”

“Are we having a starter with our dinner today?” He continued.

“No, but I’m sure I could find something if you wanted me to.”

“Yeah, can you make a starter?”

“I don’t know what I’ve got…” I said. “…But I’m sure I could find something, salad or something.”

“No, I don’t want salad. If you make salad, I definitely won’t eat it.” He told me indignantly.

“Why what do you want then? I don’t know if I’ve got anything else.”

“No, I want something like a digestive with cheese on top or something like that.” He described.

“We haven’t got any digestives. But I’ll find something.” I told him.

“Ok…” He said “…Just don’t make it salad.” He called after me.

Mum was very impressed.

“Zephy, you eat like a king.” She said.

🙂

20110530-070608.jpg

This entry was posted in Dinner, Potatoes, Vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Tower of Sautéed Vegetables.

  1. Stef says:

    I’m very impressed, too! That’s a handsome stack of veggies… and I find it hilarious that your child asks for a “starter” to his meal. Seriously…. 😉

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    I was so impressed when it was placed in front of the boy.Really he is thoroughly spoilt!And I didn’t get one either!!

Leave a Reply

