Bacon, Spinach & Avocado on Ciabatta.

Thursday 2nd June 2011

I made this last Saturday for lunch and as I was pushed for time I decided to make sandwiches. I would rarely make a sandwich for Zephy’s lunch. Not because he doesn’t like them but because at 4.30 every weekday afternoon I greet him after school with, yes you guessed it, a sandwich.

Before football practice today Zephy was browsing through the 200 or so food photos I have taken on my phone, that come from blogging everyday for the last 7 months.

He stopped along the way to remember the different meals before resting on one in particular.

“Do you remember that Daddy?” He asked with a big smile on his face.

“Yeah…” I replied with a bigger smile on my face.

It was the afternoon snack he made for my wife & I a few months ago. It consisted of 3 different plates of fresh fruit with and without squirty cream and another photo of cheese & biscuits.

“I thought about doing roast chicken first, but then thought that that was a stupid idea ‘cos I don’t know how to use the oven. So I made this.” He said proudly admiring his creations.

“That was brilliant what you did…” I said stroking his head. “…anyway you can do the chicken next time.” I suggested.

Dream big, that’s what I say.

Dream big.

20110602-055842.jpg

This entry was posted in Lunch, Pork and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bacon, Spinach & Avocado on Ciabatta.

  1. Stef says:

    So sweet…. for you both.

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    This was a gorgeous sandwich, probably my favourite. Yummy.

Leave a Reply

