Lamb Chops, Tartiflette, Roasted Pumpkin & Broccoli.

Tuesday 7th June 2011

Only but a few weeks ago I mentioned a local restaurant called Joan’s where we had been going for years to eat his lamb chops & chips. Unfortunately, when we tried to take Mum & Dad there for Zephy’s birthday we found that it had closed down and been turned into a day-time cafe for mother’s & toddlers with no sign of Joan or his lamb chops.

R.I.P. Joan’s.

We ate very late last night ( I was waiting for the pumpkin to soften up in the oven.) so by the time we sat down Zeph was tired. He made light work of the chops and the tartiflette but slacked a bit on the veg front.

“Come on big guy, finish up your veg please.” I asked.

He wrinkled up his nose and squirmed in his seat before;

“Look at that fly over there!” He exclaimed.

As I obliviously turned around to see the fly, he legged in down the hall in the direction of his bedroom, giggling all the way. 😉

20110607-090244.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Lamb, Potatoes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lamb Chops, Tartiflette, Roasted Pumpkin & Broccoli.

  1. Stef says:

    What a tricky bugger!

Leave a Reply

