Fusilli Pasta with Spinach Pesto.

Friday 10th June 2011

I’m back to cooking for 3, 😦 in fact it was just my son & I for dinner last night, my wife works late on Thursdays, so I thought I’d keep it simple.

I have a glut of dried pasta in the cupboard (That’s what happens when you don’t look in the cupboard before you go shopping.) so what’s easier than pasta & pesto? There was also a bag of spinach lurking at the back of the fridge that needed to be put to good use so ‘Put it all together, and what do you get?’.

My son, Zephy, & I ended up sitting and watching highlights from a basketball match. Dallas Cowboys and someone else, that’s how much interest I took in it. (Too much testosterone for my liking.) But it served a purpose, it entertained us for 15 minutes.

Off to France tomorrow.

Vive le France!

20110610-044027.jpg

This entry was posted in Dinner, Pasta, Vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fusilli Pasta with Spinach Pesto.

  1. rutheh says:

    Pasta is our mainstay!
    Bon voyage.

  2. Stef says:

    I like all of the green in your meal – lovely! (Is that avocado in the top left corner?)

    As for the sports match… Dallas Cowboys, from the US? If so, isn’t that (American) football? [Not to be confused with what we silly Americans call ‘soccer’…] πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

