Warm Figs with Philadelphia Cheese & Honey.

Thursday 16h June 2011

I made this as a spontaneous dessert for my son, Zephy, because he bit his tongue playing football at school and was complaining that it hurt to eat. I thought I’d make him something that would ease the pain a little.

Zephy loves figs and waits in anticipation for the season to start. He eats them whole with the skin on, something I never thought was possible until he came along.

We both sat on his bed before book time to eat them and made Mmmmm noises. Well, me more than him.

20110616-103825.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Fruit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Warm Figs with Philadelphia Cheese & Honey.

  1. Stef says:

    You know, I have never had a fig…I’ve had fig newtons (which I love), and dates (which are dried figs, right?), but never a fig. I guess I was just never sure how to eat them…?

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    This was a very yummy dessert indead.

  3. roger edwards says:

    MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM but hold the miel

Leave a Reply

