American Independence Day Hotdogs.

Sunday 3rd July 2011

Just by coincidence I made these for lunch on the 4th of July weekend. We don’t celebrate it here, which is unusual because we love a good excuse to celebrate something in my house, but I’m sure my 3 loyal blog followers, who are all American, do and so I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for not holding a grudge and giving this Brit a second chance. šŸ˜‰

Hotdogs & hamburgers are not the only food to come out of the U.S. of A but believe me, if I could make southern fried chicken I would have made that instead.

We ate these in front of the tv as Zephy is obsessed with tennis now that the football season is over. It was the women’s final of Wimbledon.

“What do you think Zephy?” I ask between serves.

“Yeah…good. Who just won that point?”

20110703-111320.jpg

This entry was posted in Lunch, Pork and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to American Independence Day Hotdogs.

  1. Stef says:

    Hey, I’m impressed you know/recognize/remember July 4th at all.
    Happy Independ— oh, wait… are the Brits still peeved at us Americans for all that…? šŸ˜‰

  2. Oh good grief! If we Americans (a lot of whom are of British descent ;)) held a grudge there would have been no Elton John, Monty Python, Mr. Bean, Ab.Fab., Fawlty Towers, George Micheal, Def Leppard (heaven forbid), Depeche Mode, Morrissey, Diana (can’t even look at a pic. of her w/o tearing up) in our lives growing up. Don’t even get me started on Sting and Jude Law! And yes, I did get up at 4 a.m. EST to watch that boy get married…sniff.

  3. roger edwards says:

    i do like a banger signed FODDERMAN

  4. Mistral Zagni says:

    These were great as always. The onions were so perfect and really make it. A yummy lunch.

Leave a Reply

