Lasagne.

Saturday 30th July 2011

And so it came to be…

I made this one slightly differently to normal. I mixed 400ml of cottage cheese, 200ml of crème fraiche & 200g of grated manchego cheese. It makes the Lasagne a bit more solid rather than just using a béchamel sauce. In theory, if you leave it to cool down it should come out of the dish in one solid piece.

This is a guaranteed winner for my son, Zephyrus. He never fails to come to the table immediately, without me having to call him half a dozen times, when he knows this is on the menu. He ate his portion as quick as a flash and then asked;

“Can I have some more please?”

He rarely asks for seconds of anything. High praise indeed. 🙂

He has helped make the bolognese sauce several times and even put together a Lasagne singlehandedly. So he’s set up for when he flies the nest.

I’ve done my job. 😉

20110730-072300.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Beef, Dinner, Pasta, Vegetarianish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lasagne.

  1. Stef says:

    You have absolutely “done your job”! The slice looks fantastic; and yes, in theory, if the lasagne is allowed to cool, it will come out solid. But who ever actually waits? 😉

  2. rutheh says:

    Beautiful slice. Perfect. I can see why your son asked for seconds.
    YUM.

  3. Mistral Zagni says:

    Yes I must say lasagne is me favourite too and you certainly make a tasty one.

Leave a Reply

