Tartiflette, Butifarra & Fine Green Beans.

Friday 5th August 2011

Here’s one I made just before we left Spain to come on holiday as part of my ‘eat the house empty’ purge.

My son, Zephyrus, was not in a great mood when we picked him up from school. Sometimes he doesn’t eat enough at lunchtime and comes out ravenous which in turn makes him irritable. We are prepare for his hunger & try to get something inside him as quickly as possible but on this particular day his irritability continued well on into bath time.

There are 2 ways of dealing with his prolonged grumpy mood. You can try to distract him or if all else fails, ignore him. We resorted to the latter while he had a bath.

“What have we got for dinner?” My wife asked while we had a moment of peace.

“Tartiflette.” I answered knowing what was coming.

“Great. That’s gonna be hard work.” Came the reply.

The last time I made this, Zephy moaned about not liking it, but never one to be deterred I thought I’d give it another go. My theory is that he says he doesnt like something when he’s tired or wanting a reaction. Besides it needed to be used up. I explained my theory to my wife.

“Good luck!” She said.

We sat down for dinner with trepidation. Just by luck, he ploughed into it. My wife & I looked at each other with eyebrows raised. My theory had paid off…this time. 😉

20110805-081716.jpg

This entry was posted in Beef, Dinner, Pork, Potatoes, Vegetarianish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tartiflette, Butifarra & Fine Green Beans.

  1. Stef says:

    I like your theory – I believe there’s quite a lot of merit to it.

    What is in tartiflette again?

  2. roger edwards says:

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!

Leave a Reply

