Chicken Goujon with Sweet Chilli Sauce.

Wednesday 10th August 2011

“If you had to choose between fusilli & chicken, which one would you choose?” My son asked.

“What, to eat?” I said.

“Yeah.”

“What, do you mean, for rest of my life or just to eat now?” I questioned.

“No, just to eat…like which one is your favourite?” He replied losing patience.

“That’s tough…” I said.

Zeph & I have talked before about what our favourite foods are. Favourite food, per se, is a bit too big and general so we tend to break it down into topics; favourite fruits, favourite pasta or favourite meat. On many an occasion I have waxed lyrical about my liking for fusilli pasta and its undulating curves that hold a sauce so well but have equally talked endlessly about the fact that chicken brought me back from my vegetarian wilderness.

“…well if I had to choose between the two to eat every day for the rest of my life I guess I’d have to choose…” I paused for effect. “…could I put anything on it?”

“Come on which one!” He demanded.

“I dunno. It’s too hard. Which one would you choose?”

“I’d choose the chicken.” He said without missing a beat.

“Yeah…me too.” I replied.

20110811-124241.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Chicken, Dinner and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chicken Goujon with Sweet Chilli Sauce.

  1. Stef says:

    What is “goujon”?

    Can I pick veggies over both the pasta and the chicken? 😉

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    These were excellent goujons I must say!

Leave a Reply

