Roasted Guinea Fowl on Puréed Potato with a Red Wine Jus.

Saturday 3rd August 2011

I’m calling this puréed potato, as opposed to mashed or smashed, because I gave it a good going over for about 10 minutes in the hope of making it nice & smooth. The end result was as near as damn it.

I think I may have mentioned before that my Dad has a thing for mash. If my Mum does lamb shanks or sausages & mash is required, Dad’s your man. He basically adds loads of butter & milk and mashes away until he has a fine paste. He calls it wallpaper paste. He’d probably put it through a food blender if my Mum let his. 😉

This is my homage to Dad & the hours he must have spent smashing, mashing, pulping, crushing & puréeing over the years.

It ain’t pretty, but somebody’s gotta do it.

20110903-050701.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Organic, Potatoes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Roasted Guinea Fowl on Puréed Potato with a Red Wine Jus.

  1. Stef says:

    I like a little chunk to my mash- but to each his (or her) own. 🙂

Leave a Reply

