Burger, Bubble n’ Squeak & Grilled Courgette.

Tuesday 6th August 2011

Having said we don’t get a chance to eat much mashed potato in the summer months, I think we’ve probably had it at least twice a week in its various different guises. Here’s another variation on a theme; bubble n’ squeak.

Whenever we see brussel sprouts, we buy them. Whatever the weather. You really feel like your doing your body a real favour eating them. I think every parent in the western world has at one time or another told there child that “they’re good for you”. I remember it very clearly as a child & so have passed that nugget of information onto my son. Or so I thought.

“What do you think of brussels Zeph?” I asked in the hope of getting one of his bombshell quotes that liven up this sometimes dull blog. 😉

“Yeah…good…” He started. “…No, they’re not good for you, they’re full of sugar.” He concluded.

That’ll do. 😉

20110906-110804.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Beef, Dinner, Potatoes, Vegetarianish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Burger, Bubble n’ Squeak & Grilled Courgette.

  1. rutheh says:

    Your blog is not dull at all!

  2. mistral zagni says:

    I agree. It’s lovely to read the stories and have a chuckle. I can always visualise everything you explain so clearly. P.S. Yet another good idea to vary our meals…I loved tha bubble and squeak and courgettes.

  3. Stef says:

    The presentation on this one really was beautiful.

  4. roger edwards says:

    bubble n squeak mmmmmmmmmmm lovely

Leave a Reply

