Tagliatelle with Puttanesca Sauce.

Tuesday 4th October 2011

“Look at that,” He said pointing at one of the dishes on the menu.

I don’t wear reading glasses (yet!) but imagine me leaning in, squinting my eyes to see what his little finger was pointing at.

“Puttanesca.” I read. “What?”

“It says puta-nesca” He said grinning to himself as he slowly read out the word, emphasising the first two syllables.

Of course I feigned ignorance & said I didn’t get it which seemed to satisfy him. It wasn’t about me understanding what he had stubbled across, it was more about him pointing it out to me.

Cheeky bugger. 😉

More by luck than judgment, I had everything I needed to make this in the fridge. I roasted a red pepper and 3 halved & cored tomatoes. Then sautéed a large onion with a tin of anchovies & about 20 pitted black olives. Finally, I put the roasted veg & a handful of capers in with the onion mixture & put the whole lot threw the food processor until it was thick & smooth.

20111004-103524 PM.jpg

This entry was posted in Dinner, Fish, Pasta, Vegetarianish and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tagliatelle with Puttanesca Sauce.

  1. rutheh says:

    Smart boy. Am sending to a friend. She loves this dish. I think it is the capers she likes the best.

  2. Stef says:

    He’s a little sassy bugger… he’s certainly one to watch out for. 🙂

    I don’t wear reading glasses yet, either; but I fear my day is coming. Soon. 😦

  3. roger edwards says:

    it looks and sounds smashin

Leave a Reply

