Baked Aubergine with Mozzarella, Sun Dried Tomatoes, Coriander, Red Pepper & Capers with Egg Pasta.

Tuesday 11th October 2011

I got this recipe from a friend, of a friend, of a friend. I adapted it to my needs but the end result was very similar to the original recipe, minus the mozzarella & plus a few extras but similar, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

“What’s that?” My son asked as I was chopping up the ingredients.

“Mozzarella,” I said as his hand shot across the chopping board. “Careful! I’ll cut you off a bit, if you want a piece.”

“Yes please,” He replied retrieving his hand. “Mmmm, can I have some more?”

“Dinner won’t be long now.” I told him.

And with that he walk away.

I made one with cheese, for Zephy & my wife, & one without for myself. When they were both stuffed & ready, my son came back.

“Wow! Can I have half of that one?” He asked pointing at the larger of the two. “Your one looks a bit soso (Dull).” He continued.

“It does a bit, doesn’t it.” I said scrunching up my nose.

In fact, it was very tasty. What it lacked in texture it made up for in taste.

20111011-082814 PM.jpg

I don’t normally post before & after photos but they looked so pretty before roasting that I had to capture the moment. ๐Ÿ™‚

20111011-082905 PM.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nanโ€™s house and of course mumโ€™s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when heโ€™s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Pasta, Vegetarian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Baked Aubergine with Mozzarella, Sun Dried Tomatoes, Coriander, Red Pepper & Capers with Egg Pasta.

  1. I love that you served it over pasta. This is one pretty dish and it’s been making the rounds! Glad you liked it.

  2. rutheh says:

    Love the before
    And after shots!

    Super!

  3. Stef says:

    Wow, you did so well! I must be the kitchen slacker of the crew. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

