Spaghetti Bolognese.

Thursday 20th October 2011

Mum & Dad arrived yesterday which meant spaghetti bolognese time.

Making this meal for the umpteenth time this year has cause me to reflect on all the pasta dishes I have made through the year.

• Spaghetti Bolognese.
• Pasta & Pesto.
• Mediterranean Pasta.
• Ricotta, Spinach & Walnut Ravioli with Blue Cheese Sauce.
• Salmon & Asparagus Pasta Bake.
• Fusilli Carbonara.
• Spaghetti with Vegimite.
• Lasagne.
• Sam’s Dinner.
• Octopus, Garlic & Parsley & Spaghetti.
• Fusilli Pasta with Spinach Pesto.
• Roasted Fennel with Tomatoes, Capers, Anchovies & Goat’s Cheese Pasta.
• Chicken, Mushroom & Spinach Pasta Bake.
•Baked Aubergine with Mozzarella, Sun Dried Tomatoes, Coriander, Red Pepper & Capers with egg pasta.
• Tagliatelle with Puttanesca Sauce.

Who’d of thought that from the humble beginnings of making pasta with herbs & butter when I first left home, I would now be able to make 15 different pasta dishes.

I didn’t.

20111020-094750 PM.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Beef, Dinner, Pasta and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spaghetti Bolognese.

  1. Stef says:

    Just like the letters of the alphabet: we only have 26, but the combinations we can make with them are truly infinite.

    I like the idea that your kitchen is a blank piece of paper, and that you ‘write’ great stories with your ingredients. 🙂

  2. Mistral Zagni says:

    And what great pasta dishes they have beenx

Leave a Reply

