Baked Apples.

Thursday 27th October 2011

My Mum likes to have a sweet dessert after dinner whereas I’ve got used to giving Zeph, my son, a piece of fruit. I thought the baked apples were a good combination of the two.

Here are the other fruit based dessert I’ve made this year. Not quite as impressive as my pasta repertoire but nothing to be sneered at.

Baked Apples
Raspberries
Zephy’s Fruit Salad
Bread & Butter Pudding
Blackberries & Plum Crumble
Mango
Pavlova
Bananas with Brandy & Cream
Chocolate Biscuit Cake
Stewed Black Plums, Curd Cheese, Broken Biscuit, Walnuts & Honey
Greek Yoghurt with Mango Coulis
Chocolate Custard with Banana & Walnuts
Yellow Plum & Raisin Crumble
Banana Split
Fresh Fig, Curd Cheese, Honey & Walnuts
Miel y Mató
Warm Figs with Philadelphia Cheese & Honey
Chocolate Cherry Cake with White Chocolate Topping
Strawberries with Greek Yoghurt, Honey & Chocolate Shavings
Lemon Cheesecake
Hazelnut, Walnut & Cranberry Swirls
Carrot Cake
Plum Tart Tatin

20111027-114231 PM.jpg

About whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight

I started this blog to record the meals I make for my son. One of the many great memories I have of my childhood is the food I ate. The smell of boiling cauliflower on a Sunday morning that steamed up the windows, Lamb sandwiches for tea in front of the tele, cubes of raw jelly at nan’s house and of course mum’s homemade pizza (made with a short crust base) I hope my food creates good memories for my son but if nothing else this blog might jog his memory when he’s older! Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Dairy-Free, Dessert, Fruit, Vegetarian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baked Apples.

  1. Stef says:

    I’m with your mom; I like a sweet dessert after a meal. And your list of desserts (and meals as a whole) is very impressive! Certainly nothing to ‘sneer at’ at all.

    You’re doing great with the daily posting Jonathan; just two more months to go. You’re in the home stretch! 🙂

  2. I loved baked apples… just made a dish that uses apples and raisins. It reminded me of a familiar recipe and now I know which one!!

  3. Mistral Zagni says:

    I’ve been so lucky to try all those wonderful desserts especially as I love a sweet fruit based dessert!

Leave a Reply

